Hewlett Packard Enterprise and 47 Organizations Join 200-Member Strong Enterprise Ethereum Alliance

October 18, 2017

Four More Working Groups Launched for A Total of 14; Includes Quorum, Communications Protocol, Standards and Integration and Tools Working Groups

NEW YORK, N.Y., USA – October 18, 2017 – The Enterprise Ethereum Alliance (EEA) announced today that Hewlett Packard Enterprise, along with 47 other companies, had joined, raising membership to 200. In addition, four member-driven Working Groups were launched bringing the total to 14 Working Groups and Committees initiated since EEA’s launch in February of this year.

EEA is the world’s largest open-source blockchain initiative and offers the most industry-focused, member-driven Working Groups. ​EEA’s membership represents a wide variety of business sectors from every region of the world, including technology, banking, government, healthcare, energy, pharmaceuticals, marketing, and insurance, as well as a number of fast-growing Ethereum startups.

“Joining the EEA is a significant step for Hewlett Packard Enterprise in making blockchain enterprise-ready and accelerating our customers’ journey to production,” said Markus Ogurek, HPE’s Global Financial Services Industry Lead. “Our commitment to the EEA will help enterprise-grade blockchain technology adoption and will enable clients to innovate in most demanding applications.”

Along with Hewlett Packard Enterprise, new members joining the EEA include:

1Up Systems PTY LTD, Aigang Network, Audiology Live Corporation, Australian Digital Commerce Association (ADCA), Bacoor Co., Ltd., BetekenisAcademy, bitfwd project- University of New South Wales, Black Market Studios, Blockchain Development Company, Blocksafe Foundation, BTM Blockchain Technology Malaysia Sdn Bhd, BTS, C.O.S.S. Pte. Ltd., Cambridge Blockchain, Centra Tech, Inc., CMT Digital Limited, CoinCircle, Crypto Valley Association, CSA Consulting and Solutions Ltd, Dash Core Group, Inc., DLT Labs, Donnelley Financial Solutions, Eximchain, Finantech Vastgoed Investering CVFinchain, Global Partnerships Forum, Infinity Blockchain Labs, InfoObjects Inc., Investrata Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship (IFSE), LIFElabs, Lunyr Inc., Maintio Ltd., Metaps Plus, MyBit Foundation, Nanchang Buluo Chain Tech. Ltd. Co., National Association of REALTORs, Open ANX Foundation Limited, Oracles Network, SettleMint, Singapore University of Social Sciences, Sipree, Inc., SmartContract, Somish Solutions Limited, TenX PTE LTD, Trail of Bits, Trellis andWeChain.

New Working Groups and Committees include:

  • The Quorum Working Group, Co-Chairs: Conor Svensson, blk.io and Alex Liu, AMIS
  • The Communications Protocol Working Group, Co-Chairs: Oliver Kemmis, Globility Limited and Dele Olajide, TraderLynk
  • The Integration and Tools Working Group, Co-Chairs Conor Svensson, blk.io and Juan Blanco, Consensys
  • The Standards Working Group, Chair position open
  • The Marketing and Communications Committee, Co-Chairs: Andrew Keys, Consensys and Amanda Gutterman, Consensys

The EEA is an industry-supported, not-for-profit established to build, promote, and broadly support Ethereum-based technology best practices, open standards, and open-source reference architectures. Formed earlier this year, the EEA is helping to evolve Ethereum into an enterprise-grade technology, providing research and development in a range of areas, including privacy, confidentiality, scalability, and security. The EEA is also investigating hybrid architectures that span both permissioned and public Ethereum networks as well as industry-specific application layer working groups.

EEA will collectively develop open industry standards and facilitate collaboration with its member base and is open to any members of the Ethereum community who wish to participate. This open-source framework will enable the mass adoption at a depth and breadth otherwise unachievable in individual corporate silos and provide insight to the future of scalability, privacy, and confidentiality of the public Ethereum permissionless network.

For additional information about joining EEA, please reach out to [email protected].


For further information, contact:

Bob Olson Enterprise Ethereum Alliance, Public Relations
+1.781-876-8839 (office)
+1.978-872-7120 (m)
[email protected]


Mary Campbell Enterprise Ethereum Alliance, Public Relations
+1.781-876-6253 (office)
[email protected]